Looking for a new TV cabinet

So my boyfriend has bought me what I think is one of the best gifts I have ever gotten – a 40 inch 1080p LCD HDTV. Yep. Very very nice. But I don’t get to use it anytime soon! Oh well…I can just pat it and fondle it whenever I like! However, this leaves me in a bit of a bind. My current TV is sitting on an old coffee table (too large and tall to be a coffee table really) that does not have enough room for the new TV. So time to find a cabinet. I went to my local stores and haven’t found A THING I actually like. Sigh. But I can order online from IKEA or just go (the closest is in Minneapolis) so here are the ones I do like from them:

First off – very colorful. Honestly as much as I love this cabinet I own a red couch. So probably not going to happen.
Photobucket

I really like how much storage this one has! Definitely a possibility.
Photobucket

This is the one that I really think works well with my 50s decor and the one that my boyfriend likes.
Photobucket

And its big brother:
Photobucket

I guess I just need to decide if this is the direction I want…or just go to thrift stores until I find a 50s cabinet/bench/side board that works.

