Spirit Lake, Iowa

I had to work on Thanksgiving this year. I always work Thanksgiving as its a Thursday and that is part of my regular schedule. The nature of my job is such that we are not closed on holidays, so we work if scheduled. They do what they can to accommodate, but my place of employment must have people there 24/7. In the past several members of my family have also had to work the holiday so instead my family typically celebrates on the following Saturday or Sunday.

This year was no different. What was different is that my mother and stepfather (and my brother and his girlfriend) have moved to Spirit Lake, Iowa. Its lake country for this state, incredibly close to the state line with Minnesota (matter of fact I saw Minnesota, just didn’t cross the state line to go in) and just covered in beautiful lakes. People have been asking me why my mother moved there…well maybe I just better show them these pictures! I did take all of them from the car so I apologize. They aren’t perfect and could use some major editing and cropping…I’m just lazy tonight.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

(This one is not Spirit Lake but on the way there – I thought the sunset was pretty)

And just because my boyfriend was looking very very cute…him passed out, asleep. What a bed hog.

Photobucket

